gaqbots.blogg.se

Best comedic monologues women
Best comedic monologues women








best comedic monologues women

To this day that bathrobe is the only piece of clothing I can actually see in my mind. Sent away to the same place my mother’s clothes went, I assume. “My Mom had the same bathrobe in blue.” “Oh,” she said.Īnd that robe disappeared. But that morning, I knew that rule was about to be broken.

best comedic monologues women

The unspoken rule in my house was that my mom’s name was never mentioned after her death. Electric blue. What are the chances of that really? My mother had had the same exact bathrobe – in blue. We all looked at each other then back at Mary as she happily made her way to the stove to put on the kettle. She was wearing a long burgundy velour three-quarter sleeve zip bathrobe with a thick vertical white stripe down the center, surrounding the zipper. That first morning she was there, I was eating breakfast with a few of my siblings when my new stepmom walked down the stairs and into the kitchen. (Beat)Ī few years later my dad got remarried to a lovely woman. When we returned, we found her side of the closet empty.

best comedic monologues women

The IRA was nowhere near as scary as what had just happened to our lives. I guess he thought we could best recover from the trauma of her death by living in a war zone. The fact is that no item of clothing has ever moved me in any way – except one.Īfter my mom died, my father took his five motherless children to Belfast, Northern Ireland. We’d laugh about how great our lives turned out and make plans for the things we were still going to do.īut that’s all a dream, because my mother did not live. It would be at a café where we would have salad and like it. I would wear a lot of tasteful make-up too. Mom and I would shop together at the places that moms and daughters go – a department store, an outlet mall, the flea market. I would know what went with what, and everything I tried on would fit. In my fantasy world, had my mother lived, I would be extremely well-dressed. Then again, I blame pretty much everything on that, my weight, my addiction to television, my inability to spell. For many years I blamed this on my mom’s death. The truth is, I have no fashion sense – never did. LOVE, LOSS, AND WHAT I WOREĪ monologue from the play by Nora and Delia Ephron Strong Women Empowerment Quotes | Inspirational Quotes for Women 21 Best Contemporary Dramatic Monologues For Women From Published Plays 1. 19 Dramatic Shakespeare Monologues For Women.24 CLASSICAL DRAMATIC MONOLOGUES FOR WOMEN.19 Dramatic Monologues For Women From Movies.20 Dramatic Monologues For Women From Tv-Shows.21 Best Contemporary Dramatic Monologues For Women From Published Plays.










Best comedic monologues women